EASTECO, PLOS, and TCC Africa sign an MOU to promote Open Science!

Advancing Open Science in Africa - three organizations collaborate to implement open science principles in seven partner states

The East African Science and Technology Commission (EASTECO), the Public Library of Science (PLOS), and the Training Centre in Communication (TCC Africa) today announced that they will collaborate in the implementation of Open Science and Open Access principles for EAC Partner States, which include Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, United Republic of Tanzania, Democratic Republic of Congo and Uganda.

Read more